Contact Us

Livonia, MI: (248) 474-0755 West Bloomfield, MI: (248) 669-3344

Reviews

 

Review Us on Facebook
Facebook Reviews

Click here to see all West Bloomfield Facebook Reviews

Click here to see all Lavonia Facebook Reviews

Review Us on Urban Spoon
Urban Spoon Reviews

Click here to see all West Bloomfield Urban Spoon Reviews

Click here to see all Livonia Urban Episode Reviews

Review Us on Google Plus!
Google Plus Reviews

Click here to see all West Blookfield G+ Reviews

Click here to see all Livonia G+ Reviews

Review Us on Yelp!

El Nibble Nook Yelp reviews

Click here to see all West Blookfield Yelp Reviews

Click here to see all Livonia Yelp Reviews

    Click here to leave us a 5 star review


    Submit your review
    * Required Field

    I absolutely love this restaurant.

    Feb 02, 2017 by Shelley F.

    I absolutely love this restaurant. The food is outstanding staff is great and it's a great place my husband and I enjoy on date night. The original location on Grand River is fantastic too. I'll be a customer for life. Kudos to El Nibble Nook!


    El nibble nook review

    Jan 30, 2017 by Meghan McGregor

    When I walked in I saw really nice decorations on the wall and I was greeted with a smiling host ready to seat me. The waitress Claudia gave us my food it was very very good.


    My new favorite spot

    Jan 23, 2017 by Dwight Gearhart

    The best Mexican place ever best food best service best atmosphere best margaritas found my new favorite spot


    We love the margaritas!

    Jan 13, 2017 by Mike Ferrero

    My wife and I love it, I've been going there for 30 years, we love the margaritas!


    Such a pretty restaurant

    Dec 05, 2016 by Sue Dickson Carlson

    This is such a pretty restaurant. The shrimp is outstanding, as is the service.


    Love the place!

    Dec 05, 2016 by Jacqueline Rondeau

    We have been coming here for years! Love the place!


    Delicious as always

    Oct 24, 2016 by Marla Mendelson

    Thanks! Delicious as always. Been a patron there from 8 mile days. Love the Tijuana Bypass & your guacamole. See you soon.


    Great Margaritas!

    Oct 11, 2016 by Sheri Szynal

    Great margaritas!!! We have been going there and taking our friends and family for years. Great service, fresh guacamole. Best Mexican food around this area.


    Great Food

    Oct 11, 2016 by Nicky O'Halloran

    One of my favorite places to dine with friends. Great food, drinks and atmosphere.


    A Unique Experience

    Oct 11, 2016 by Cleo Parker

    I live near the and it's one of my favorite restaurants. It's a great place to come with friends and enjoy their company with good food and drinks. A unique experience with excellent food, I love the flautas.


    So Many Yummy Items

    Sep 09, 2016 by Laurette F.

    My husband and I used to go to El Nibble Nook every Thursday night for years. Since we moved to Royal Oak we come less frequently but we still love it! There are so many yummy items on the menu that I have a hard time choosing. No one makes a spinach burrito as delish as El Nibble Nook! We were there this week with a group of ten and had a great time. The waitress provided excellent service and we enjoyed the cocktails, chips and huge plates of traditional Mexican food.


    Great First Visit!

    Sep 09, 2016 by Jennifer H

    I was surprised to see this place only had 3 stars. As a veg head, I was really happy to see a nice section of vegetarian dishes on the menu. The vegetarian combo was great with the chile rellenos as the standout! Your arteries may groan a little, but they are really fresh. My only real complaint was the refried beans were dry and a bit bland but I just won't bother with them next time.

    All the food came out piping hot, our waitress was cheerful and on top of everything and overall it was a great first visit!


    Yum

    Sep 09, 2016 by Pam M

    The food was great, large portions, and a friendly staff. I now have another favorite. Try the raspberry margarita, yum.


    Food is Really Good

    Sep 09, 2016 by Megan

    We go here all the time, since recently moving nearby. The food is really good. We frequently come for the pollo blanco burrito, which is amazing. Tender chicken and a really great spicy cream sauce. Atmosphere is a little odd, but overall we like this place.


    El Nibble Nook Still One Of My Favs

    Aug 05, 2016 by Teri Morales

    So back when this opened I ate there all the time up until the mid 80's and then moved, tonight after 31 years I returned with my Husband and much to my surprise the food continues to be amazing, seeing some of the other reviews were confusing cause my family does know Authentic Mexican and other Hispanic Country Food! Had the best chili relleno I have had at a Restaurant, full pepper less breading. We were very lucky to have Tamera as our server and just getting in from our flight from Las Vegas we were one of her last tables and she never once rushed us and in fact made the experience even better with her fun like spirit. So in ending after 30+ years El Nibble Nook still one of my favs.


    Thanks so much

    Aug 02, 2016 by Eileen G

    Delicious authenic Mexican cuisine and great margaritas. Love the California Tacos and Guacamole. Thanks so much.


    One of my favorite places

    Aug 02, 2016 by Nicky O

    One of my favorite places to dine with friends. Great food, drinks and atmosphere.


    Love it!

    Aug 02, 2016 by Biff S

    I love it delicious tacos in fresh salsa and chips very fast service today


    Love the Nook!

    Aug 02, 2016 by Diann Stilwell Gaffrey

    Love the nook! Great food, amazing margaritas, family friendly room for private parties. What is not to love!


    Thank you!

    Aug 01, 2016 by Anita P

    Thank you Brett and the staff at El Nibble Nook for taking care of everything yesterday for my daughters grad party. The food was great especially everyone raved about the shrimp! I hope everyone got today off to rest because we kept them running. If I had to do it all over again I wouldn't change a think! Well maybe the temperature outside to a slightly cooler temp.


    No One Makes a Spinach Burrito as Delish as El Nibble Nook!

    Aug 01, 2016 by Laurette F

    My husband and I used to go to El Nibble Nook every Thursday night for years. Since we moved to Royal Oak we come less frequently but we still love it! There are so many yummy items on the menu that I have a hard time choosing. No one makes a spinach burrito as delish as El Niibble Nook! We were there this week with a group of ten and had a great time. The waitress provided excellent service and we enjoyed the cocktails, chips and huge plates of traditional Mexican food.


    What A Change A Few Years Can Make

    May 31, 2016 by James M

    I first started eating at El Nibble Nook in The late 1960's. They were located then, about 2 or 3 miles North West of the present location. I used to eat a botana each week end and they were delicious. Then the place burnt down and they moved to this location. I stopped in for lunch with my friends and each meal was just so-so. I quit eating here about 20 years ago. Today my wife and I were driving by and I suggested we try lunch. Boy am I glad we did. The chips were thin and crisp. The salsa was thick and tasty. We both had the luncheon special with chicken chimichangas, beans rice and a little lettuce and tomato trim. The tortilla shell was a perfect golden brown. The chicken was sweetened with some thing very sweet. Highly different and very tasty. The beans were refried, but much thicker than usual. Great! The rice was ok as it always is every where. This was a great meal. It won't be another 20 years before I return. I should mention the service was great and the parking spaces plentiful.


    Great Neighborhood Gathering Place

    May 31, 2016 by Margaret T

    Cozy atmosphere, great food and excellent staff make this one of the best Mexican restaurants in the area. A wonderful family restaurant with excellent authentic Mexican food. Their famous margaritas are not to be missed!


    Always A Winner

    May 31, 2016 by Lovin2Travel15

    I love the Tijuana bypass my boyfriend and I always get this when we go there. I usually bring a half to two-thirds of it home to enjoy on another day or two. I think the traditional margarita is excellent. He got the sweet and sour cherry one but didn't like it. El nibble Nook is decorated attractively and always has a nice crowd.

    In the past I've had the best Irish coffees at El Nibble Nook that I've ever had anywhere.
    Visited March 2016


    Yummy!

    Apr 18, 2016 by Denise F

    Favorite Mexican, always great food, drinks and service ! I usually get the Fajitas and the house margarita, Yummy ! The soup is delish, too.


    Best!

    Apr 18, 2016 by Pam M

    Best services, food and margaritas!


    The Best Margaritas!

    Apr 18, 2016 by Danielle H

    This place has the best Margaritas! You must try them frozen, on the rocks, all of the flavors. There are many different delicious cocktails to try as well. The bartender names Lee or "Shorty" is super sweet and one of their great bartenders. I love the nachos, burritos and the Mexicali chowder! Delicious.


    Staff is always friendly

    Mar 04, 2016 by brimari

    It is a great local Mexican place. The Staff is always friendly. I wish they had a better outside set up but the inside is comfortable and enjoyable.


    Can't get enough!!

    Mar 04, 2016 by Maroush U.

    My husband & I have been going to the Nook for years. We love the food and the service. Plenty, nice size portions!! Staff is friendly and efficient. The Sangria is homemade and it is the best- Comes with lots of fruit in it- Can't get enough!!


    The Service is Excellent

    Mar 02, 2016 by Geralyn Lance

    I've been going to El Nibble Nook for about five years. Their food is always good, and the service is excellent. It says a lot about the atmosphere when you have been seeing the same waitstaff for years, and they are always in a good mood.

    Two things I want to point out:
    1) My vegetarian friends love this place because they've never gotten sick from the beans. It may sound odd, but many restaurants say their refried beans are vegetarian despite being made with lard. El Nibble Nook vegetarian options are actually vegetarian!

    2) My spouse drinks a lot of water. A LOT. This place keeps his water glass full. Small things like that make El Nibble Nook a pleasure to return to.


    El Nibble Nook Mexican Restaurants , USA 5.0 5.0 52 52 I absolutely love this restaurant. The food is outstanding staff is great and it's a great place my husband and I enjoy on date night. The original location on Grand River is fan
    Page:
    12